Don’t Call It A Comeback–Okay, I’m Back

Gif. Ll Cool J. Mama Said Knock You Out. Don't Call It A Comeback.

I haven’t been writing on this blog FOR MONTHS and I apologize to those who follow and eagerly await new content from yours truly. Okay, okay. Enough with the cricket sounds.

Seriously though, I’m happy to be back blogging. I’ve had book slumps (not great) and been feverishly writing for Women Write About Comics (WWAC) as a staff writer/reviewer (really great). I was actually pretty okay with being away for so long because it was the break I desperately needed after feeling so burnt out and it didn’t help that I was stressed out from my last year of university (and finally graduating!). As the weeks turned into months, I started to miss this little chunk of cyberspace. Man, I’ve been doing this for over two years! How insane is that? This blog started out as a place to chronicle my writing but instead it connected me to great friends and saved me from a very lonely transition from high school to the university campus.

It also gave back my love of reading.

So I’ve decided to not only return to blogging but also make it fun again. You’ll see me play with gifs, do more fun/short reviews (the longer and more analytical ones will likely be on other outlets like WWAC) and inject more of my humour into it which I haven’t done since my first few posts in 2012.

Thank You. Lupita Nyong'o. Gif

So thank you to those who’ve grown with me and welcome to those who decided to take a chance. I hope I exceed whatever expectations you might have.

Now, here’s some Ciara!

A. A. Omer

Leave a Reply

