Behind the Scenes Update

Hello All,

You’ll start to realize that there won’t be any posts scheduled for the weekend and that’s because I’ll be using the weekends to write/schedule posts for the week. This would give me much needed free time during the week because guess what? A full time summer job doesn’t actually give me time to write/post ANYTHING. By the time I get home, I either a) watch tv b) read or c) pass out. So weekends are blog behind the scenes work time and break from reading my posts time for you guys! Obviously this isn’t set in stone since I’m writing/posting this on a Sunday but also because there are things that happen to fall on a weekend that I want to post about such as Superman’s birthday today (see below for details).

Another thing I wanted to let you know is that I’ll be posting a lot of comic reviews because I’ve finally caught with them! Some comics will get individual issue reviews while others will get a crap load of their issues reviewed at the same time. This is for two reasons:

  1. I REALLY love this comic and feel like EVERY issue deserves it’s own review (*coughs* Hawkeye *coughs*)
  2. I am way behind on the comic and for the sake of time (and my fingers) I’ll just binge review the older issues to catch  up.

In all honesty, if the comic doesn’t fall under the second reason then I’ll review it’s latest issue. Unless I have a bunch of dull issues that really don’t deserve their very own review because I have nothing to say.

Last, but not least, today marks Superman’s 75th Publication Birthday so let’s give the old guy a pat on the back for lasting so long.

Screen Shot 2013-06-30 at 8.40.46 AM

 

Silver Age Superman by Curt Swan

A. A. Omer

Leave a Reply

