Top 5 Favourite Superheroes

It would be superhero week if I didn’t have a top 5 favourite superheroes list! So here they are:

5. The X-Men

xmen1

Yes, yes. This is a group and not an individual but it’s difficult to choose just one mutant! I’m a huge fan of Storm, Rogue, Wolverine and Magneto but let’s be honest with ourselves. This team is awesome.

4. Barbara Gordon (a.k.a. Batgirl and Oracle)

oracle

I love Barbara G. She’s a kick ass character as Batgirl and despite getting shot by Joker and becoming paralyzed as a result, she rose from the ashes and became even more kick ass as Oracle. As Oracle, she’s helped Cassandra Cain and Stephanie Brown become better Batgirls when they took on the mantle and she’s a critical resource for the superheroes  of the DC Universe. Yay, Babs!

3. Spider-Man

spider-man

I grew up watching Spider-Man on television and one of the reasons I love him so much is because he’s funny. No matter how crazy or dire a situation gets, you can count on Spidey to crack a joke at the expense of the villain. The constant backlash he suffers from J. Jonah Jameson gets us to sympathize for the wall crawler. I also like saying my spidey senses are tingling. 🙂

2. Wonder Woman

wonder-woman

It wasn’t until Justice League the television show that I knew who Wonder Woman was. During the series, I liked her well enough but I wouldn’t have considered her on my top 5 list at the time. It wasn’t until I read some issues from Greg Rucka’s run on the character that I fell love with the powerful amazon. She’s a warrior as well as a peace keeper and the best role a girl can have.

1. Batman

batman

Surely this isn’t a surprise? Batman is my number one for countless of reasons. He’s smart, strong and believes in what he’s doing. He’s the world’s greatest detective and a formidable foe. Most of all, Batman is a character that we can relate to the most. He’s without powers but he can hold his own in the Justice League. He inspires respect as well as fear. He also has the best rogue’s gallery out there. Oh Batman…if only you were real.

A. A. Omer

Leave a Reply

