Top Ten Tuesday: Fictional Crushes

Top Ten Tuesday

I have joined many other bloggers in the Top Ten Tuesday feature hosted by The Broke and Bookish and who wouldn’t? Today’s top ten revolves around fictional crushes. I’ve crushed on so many characters over the years that I’m surprised that I’ve narrowed it down to ten. These are the most memorable book crushes I had/have.

10. Wolf from Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

  • Endearing is the word to describe this beastly hunk. Right amount of good guy aspects to balance out the bad boy tendencies we swoon for. He can both which is awesome. Plus he’s adorable in a naive-about-everyday-things kind of way.

9. Kai from Cinder/Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

  • This prince is trying his best to look after his people which makes my heart melt ten times over. Who said good boys weren’t hot?

8. Thorne from Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

  • Humor is my drug and a sure thing to get me to fall for you. Thorne is hilarious and has a moral compass that doesn’t point north but that’s alright. He’ll have someone to remind him 🙂

7. Harry Potter from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

  • Harry was the longest crush I had (Grade 4 to Grade 8) and the first! He was kind, brave and the chosen one! Anyone who would be as loyal and protective of his friends is a great guy in my books.

6. Julian from Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

  • This character wasn’t a crush-at-first-sight. As I (and Lena) got to know him, I realized that this was the guy who’d win my love triangle.

5. Hale from the Heist Society series by Ally Carter

  • He’s rich, cute, funny and a bad boy. He’s also a guy who would go after what he wants which is a guy I can love and admire (although the con artist thing would be a slight problem). 

4. Jack from the Dustlands series by Moira Young

  • Va va va voom. That’s all I have to say.

3. Gansey from The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

  • A 60 year old in a teenage body may sound weird but Gansey is wise beyond his years and a real contender for the fictional-boy-that-I’d-date-in-real-life. Most fictional boys are great fantasies but Gansey could be seen as a reality. *crosses fingers* Where’s magic when you need it?

2. Kenji from the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

  • Warner or Adam for Juliette has been the ongoing debate but I honestly couldn’t careless. While everyone was trying to match Juliette up, I decided to match myself up to Kenji. His humor hooked me in book 1 but it was his ability to be serious and dish out some hard truths that reeled me in. Oh, Kenji.

1. Batman/Bruce Wayne created by Bob Kane and Bill Finger

  • Hey, it said fictional! Who doesn’t love the cape crusader? My favourite superhero of all time, he’s super smart and fights crime daily. I like to think of his failed romances as waiting for me because it can totally happen…if he was real.

That’s my top ten. What’s yours?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fictional Crushes

  1. I haven’t read any of the Lunar Chronicles books yet so I haven’t formed any crushes there… yet. I have plans to read it this summer though, so I might have to fight you for one of them later on.

    And I almost put Harry on my list! Not only for the reasons you listed, but also because he’s super-famous! I want to be the one girl who gets the date the boy with the lightning scar. 😛

Leave a Reply

