Movie Review: Beautiful Creatures

Hey Guys.

The Beautiful Creatures film is out tomorrow *does a dance*. I got to go to a free screening last week with a few blogger gal pals which is why I’m reviewing it before it comes out. NOT because I’m psychic which would be kind of awesome.

This review will be short because I a) don’t want to spoil anything and 2) think a second viewing is in order.

Basically, if you haven’t read the books then you’ll think this movie is wonderful. If you have read the books, you’ll think the movie is good but you’ll also be..confused and house mixed feelings because it’s definitely not what you’d expect it to be. I strongly suggest not reading the books beforehand because you can’t help but compare the two the WHOLE TIME but I can tell you that the movie is very funny. The casting was absolutely perfect and the stars of the entire thing would have to be  Alden Ehrenreich and Emma Thompson. That’s not saying everyone else was bad but those two left the biggest impression on me.

Did it live up to my prediction? Eh. Hard to say. I’d have to watch it again.

Let me know what you think!!!

A. A. Omer

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: Beautiful Creatures

  1. I agree, I loved the movie and thought their characters were the greatest, in the middle of the book now, and actually find I like Ethan better in the movie than the book.

    I also liked it so much that I want to see it again too, it was a great evening though

Leave a Reply

