Movie Review: Warm Bodies

Hey!

This past weekend, I got to see Warm Bodies with my little sister (and my brothers who decided to tag along last minute) and thought that, overall, it was cute.

I haven’t read the book so I can’t make a comparison of whether or not it was better or worse. If you’re going in with the love of the tradition zombie movie then you’re not going to like it. If you’re expecting an action packed adventure…you may get some of that but not a lot. When you get down to it, this is a love story. A love story with comedic elements to it. So if you’re not willing to let go of those “rigid” rules  that you expect a movie of this kind to follow then you won’t enjoy it.

Nicholas Holt was excellent as R and Teresa Palmer was everything I wished Kirsten Stewart could strive to be acting wise as Julie. Analeigh Tipton as Nora and Rob Corddry as M were the comedic relief of the movie along with Holt. Again, it was a cute and fun film.

I’d give it a 3.5 out of 5 stars.

Untitled

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: Warm Bodies

  1. It’s a zombie movie that might make you feel squishy but under completely different circumstances. Totally not expecting that in the least-bit. Nice review A.A.

  2. Thanks for the review, I agree with you, Nicholas Holt really was an excellent zombie. I enjoyed watching this movie a lot – it has a nice idea, it is witty, funny and it even surprised me at times. I have read the book, but I think that in this case the movie is better.

Leave a Reply

