The Shadow Blog Tour: Necessary Evil

Hello Readers, Writers and People Who Read Blogs (at least mine anyways)!

Today is Day 3 of The Shadow Blog Tour and I have the pleasure of giving you the opportunity to check out this new indie author, Adrian Lupşa. He’s debuting his first novel, Necessary Evil, and here’s a a little blurb and a trailer to wet your appetite.

At almost eighteen years, Christine considers herself an adult, a grown woman, with her own principles and ideas about life, ready for every challenge that she would have to face. Or at least this is what she thinks. When her parents go on a business trip, Christine decides to invite the most handsome boy in school in her house. After a party with her friends, strange things start happening in the Taylor’s house. The girl tries to find out what is going on and in the same time wants to have a normal life along with her friends. Christine discovers a connection between the silhouettes inside her house and the dreams she has lately, but will she be able to regain peace knowing that she must release a greater evil?

Adrian was kind enough to do an interview with me which means having to answer my weird questions (personally, I’m a little disappointed that they weren’t weirder).

1. How did you come up with the idea for Necessary Evil?

Initially, I wanted to write a short story and the idea just popped in my head: the girl that threw a party with her friends and her house seemed haunted from then. When I finished I was not satisfied with the result and I realized that I had more to say. I decided to write a “real book”, a novel, and when I started writing I changed a lot of the original details.

2. What part of the writing process did you find most difficult?

The most difficult moment of writing my book was when I reached chapter 5 and I had to write all the romantic scenes between Christine and Aaron. It was really hard for me to describe the action without giving too many details and risk turning the novel into an adult one. 😀

3. Are there any authors or books that have inspired your writing? If so, who or what?

I know for sure that authors that I read influenced my writing style, but I can’t name a specific author or book.

4. What was the best piece of writing advice were you given?

Nely Cab, the author of Creatura and also a friend of mine, suggested me to continue writing and learn from others and take even the worst critique as a means to better my writing. I think this is the best advice I have ever received.

5. Do you have your own piece of writing advice for aspiring writers after writing this book?

No matter what, just keep writing. Only in this way you can improve your skills and become better.

********************

LIGHTING ROUND

********************

1. What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris and I really want to finish all the books, because this woman is absolutely amazing.

2. Favourite book of all time?

Grimms’ Fairy Tales.

3. Top 3 places in the world you want to visit?

USA, The Great Pyramids and Cyprus.

4. What do you love most about Romania and why?

I haven’t traveled extensively around the country, but I live in a region, near the Black Sea, and I absolutely love the smell of the sea and the beach (especially in summer).

5. Would You Rather: Lose your ability to write or lose the ability to read [Imagine that this could happen!]

I would definitely choose to lose my ability to write, because by reading the work of other people I can learn new interesting things, which I consider to be more important.

There’s also a giveaway so click HERE for that.

The tour continues tomorrow at Juniper Grove Book Solutions! Wow. This kind of feels like hop scotch. Or hot potato. Yup. More like hop potato.

New Image

 

 

 

 

 

Author Bio: Adrian Lupşa currently resides in Romania with his family. He is a student at the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Constantza, but in his free time he enjoys reading and writing. Adrian had written short stories since he was a child, but encouraged by the many authors with whom he came in contact, he decided to face the world and write his debut novel.

A. A. Omer

Leave a Reply

