My Most Anticipated 2013 Reads

Ardo asked me, “What books are you most excited for this New Year?” so here are my picks!
5)      The Lake House by Marci Nault
The Lake House
Gorgeous cover. I love books that feature unlikely friendships and the synopsis makes this book seem too good to not out on my 2013 to read list.
4)      The Smart One by Jennifer Close
The Smart One
I really enjoy reading stories about families. Dysfunctional ones? Even better! Based on the synopsis, the mother in this book could just as well easily be my mother who also tends to over worry. This is a definite must-read for me in 2013, so I’m really hoping I could get a copy of it as soon as possible.
3)      Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan
Just the title has already caught my attention. Also after reading Ainsley’s (from Random House Canada) review of this book, I am definitely putting it on my to read list.
2)      Falling for You by Lisa Schroeder
Falling For You
Who doesn’t love a good love story once in awhile? The situation that the main character of this book really reminds me of what some of my high school friends were like. So I’m curious to see how this one plays out.
1)      Just One day by Gayle Forman
Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)
I’ve been hearing alot of buzz already about this book even though it’s not yet out. As well the fact that the protagonist is a bit older than most YA protagonists really has me interested.
– Linh

4 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated 2013 Reads

Leave a Reply

