The New Year’s Countdown: My Literary Crushes of 2012

5) Zach (The Gallagher Series by Ally Carter)

Who doesn’t love a reformed bad boy? Zach is a bad boy spy with a caring side. His coy attitude may annoy the hell out of you when trying to seek answers but it does get that heart fluttering.

Out of Sight, Out of Time (Gallagher Girls, #5)

4) Lucas (What Kills Me by Wynne Channing)

Of course a vampire had to be on the list. Eternally chiseled? Yes please! He’s the guy you pine over from afar. He’s focused on the task at hand and you have no clue if he likes you or not! He’s loyal and all in but in the meantime? Sneaking looks and uttering silent sighs will have to do.

What Kills Me

3) Mr. Anderson (Drowning Instinct by Ilsa J. Bick)

I’ve never had a crush on any of my teachers or Professors but after reading about Mr. Anderson and Jenna, I wish I had! Bick turned a taboo and often cliché take on the student/teacher relationship into a heart wrenching and steamy young adult novel. THIS ISN’T FIFTY SHADES OF GREY. It’s a contemporary novel that has me thinking very naughty thoughts about Mr. Anderson. He’s sexy, caring and a LISTENER! I’d love to be in his class any day…

Drowning Instinct

2) Adam (Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi)

Hubba Hubba. I’m salivating just thinking about him. I’m not sure if Juliette’s lack of human contact has played a role in the way Adam is portrayed in her POV but if it isn’t then what a lucky duck! He’s a soldier which means rock hard abs! He’s so kind and just…GAWD. I love me some Adam.

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

1) Jack (Blood Red Road/Rebel Heart by Moira Young)

Jack is smart ass. A charmer. A heartbreaker. A Looker. But man oh man is he one smooth talking, heart attack inducing…okay, getting carried away here. I tweeted Young if she could preside over a fictional wedding because I fell in love (yes with a literary character. SO WHAT?). He’s THE bad boy but with a soft spot. I’m happy for Jack’s sake that he isn’t real…I’m just saying…maybe Zach can give me some spy pointers for effective stalking 😉

Blood Red Road (Dust Lands, #1)

Leave a Reply

