You Read What? Book Reviews: Fall Reads Wrap Up

I read so many awesome books this Fall despite the mountain of school readings I had to do. I’ve started to list my winter reads and I’ll be posting end of year inspired lists since it’s almost the end of 2012. Hopefully the Mayans are wrong…because there are a lot of books I still have to read. Maybe I should do an End-Of-The-World type post…a dash of ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE too.

I really don’t know why I all caps that…

I’ve also beat my 2012 Reading Challenge goal on Goodreads! Not bad for someone who had a two year book hiatus. 😉

2012 Fall Reading List:

  1. Wither by Lauren DeStefano
  2. Sam Cruz’s Infallible Guide to Getting Girls by Tellulah Darling
  3. The Forsaken by Lisa M. Stasse
  4. Fearscape by Simon Holt (been wanting to read this for a while)***
  5. White Cat by Holly Black
  6. Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens
  7. Blind Spot by Laura Ellen
  8. Seize the Storm by Michael Cadnum
  9. Wanted by Heidi Ayarbe
  10. Drowning Instinct by Ilsa J. Bick
  11. The Demon Catchers of Milan by Kat Beyer
  12. Red Rain by R. L. Stine
  13. Legend by Marie Lu
  14. Dark Star by Bethany Frenette
  15. Starling by Lesley Livingson
  16. Everyday by David Levithan
  17. Such Wicked Intent by Kenneth Oppel
  18. Don’t Turn Around by Michelle Gagnon
  19. Small Damages by Beth Kephart
  20. Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer
  21. Blood Red Road by Moira Young
  22. Rebel Heart by Moira Young
  23. Insignia by S.J. Kincaid
  24. Mary Barton by Elizabeth Gaskell
  25. My Sister Lives on a Mantle Piece by Annabel Pitcher
  26. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan
  27. The Boy Recession by Flynn Meaney
  28. Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

A. A. Omer

Leave a Reply

