IFOA, EID, SWEARING IN CEREMONY and SINISTER

Hey Guys,

A lot has happened today and yesterday which explains no reviews or fun posts.

Yesterday was Eid (my religious holiday) but, being the busy student that I am, I completely forgot to tell my boss and so (because I don’t want to abandon her) I went to work anyways which was only for three hours in the afternoon.

Yesterday was also my swearing in ceremony in becoming an official Canadian citizen! (YAY) It was early in the morning in downtown Toronto so I was a bit spaced out. I did, however, document my 2 hrs via instagram.

Image

(Waiting to get sworn in. i wonder if i’ll get a flag… #iwantaflag #canada #canadiancitizen)

Image

 

(Look at my nifty pin! Still hoping for the flag though #theflag)

Image

 

(Got my flag! I’m a citizen now!)

But the whole day wasn’t about just work and no play. After work, I went with my siblings and cousins to see Sinister last night and it scared the crap out of me. I suggest you watch it.

Lastly, today I went with my pal (and fellow bloggette), Lynn, to an IFOA (International Festival of Authors) event. It was a reading/interview with authors Rebecca Lee, Ben Lerner and Jess Walter. It was awesome and will add these authors to my to-read list.

That’s all. I’ll post a review (comic or book…depending on how things will work out) tomorrow.

A. A. Omer

One thought on “IFOA, EID, SWEARING IN CEREMONY and SINISTER

Leave a Reply

