TIFF Part 1

Wow, what an awesome day!

Today was Day 4 of the Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF) and I spent it watching two movies.

The first (I woke up at 5:30 this morning to redeem these tickets since I had two vouchers. Yuck.) was a Turkish Independent film called Watchtower. See proof below:

 

And The Perks of Being a Wall Flower (based on the book by the same name). See proof below:

 

Both movies were great. The Perks of Being a Wall Flower was AMAZING (and I haven’t read the book. Upsetting, I know). I was in tears by the end and laughed (and cried) throughout.

I.

LOVE.

LOGAN.

LERMAN.

 

This guy is going to be HUGE. I liked him in Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lighting Thief (Damn, that’s long title) but this film has…wow. Just. Wow…

Emma Watson was equally amazing. Halfway through, I remembered that she’s British. She nailed that American accent. You don’t think of Harry Potter or Hermoine at all. This girl will also be a big star long after the boy wizard franchise.

Did I mention that I’m in love with Logan Lerman? No? I think I should proclaim it a bit louder…

So that was my day. It’s also an excuse for why I’m not posting a writing related post or a book review since I’ve been running around downtown since 5:30 in the AM.

I still have one movie to go this upcoming Saturday called Byzantium. It’s a vampire flick. Don’t judge me. If you saw who’s in it (in terms of talent and not looks. I’m not THAT shallow) then you’d go see it too.

Till tomorrow,

A. A. Omer

Leave a Reply

